the isle is full of noises… New Scottish Music for Guitar


Out of stock

Allan Neave, a figurehead in British guitar music and Head of Guitar Studies at the RSAMD in Glasgow performs a collection of 20th-century works by Scottish composers for the guitar, featuring works by Edward McGuire, Alasdair Nicolson, Thomas Wilson, Gordon McPherson and Peter Maxwell Davies.

Out of stock

SKU: BGS104 Categories: ,


Release date: Unknown
Order code: BGS104
Barcode: 0801792010327

1. Prelude No. 5 Edward McGuire 9:06
2. …the isle is full of noises… Alasdair Nicolson 10:49
3. Three Pieces: I. Allegro molto Thomas Wilson 1:55
4. Three Pieces: II. Lento con espressione Thomas Wilson 1:48
5. Three Pieces: III. Moderato poco rubato Thomas Wilson 2:26
6. Uncanny Valley Gordon McPherson 20:46
7. Homage to Rodrigo Edward McGuire 7:99
8. Yesnaby Ground Peter Maxwell Davies 2:48
9. Farewell to Stromness Peter Maxwell Davies 4:40


Go to Top